
Find the best eSIM for the Gambia
We analyzed 1,044 live offers from 30 providers for the Gambia. Compare total cost, usable data, validity and network details, not marketing claims.
17 GB
3 GB
5 GB
Best eSIM for the Gambia in 2026
Four concrete scenarios for the Gambia: a city break with maps and chat, one week of maps and social, two weeks of video and hotspot, and a month of laptop work. Open the catalog below to filter further.
Maps & chat
3 GB
Maps & social
1 GB
Video & hotspot
10 GB
Work & hotspot
35 GB
Compare 1,044 eSIM plans for your trip to the Gambia
Find the best prepaid eSIM for the Gambia. Sort by price, data or value and compare top travel providers side by side. 72 plans match the filters below.
| # | Provider / plan | Data | Validity | Network | Coverage | Total | Price / GB | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 5 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €1.56 | ||||
| 2 | 5 GB | 15 days | 4G / LTE | €1.99 | ||||
| 3 | 5 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €2.32 | ||||
| 4 | 10 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €1.11 | ||||
| 5 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G not stated | €2.71 | ||||
| 6 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G not stated | €2.87 | ||||
| 7 | 10 GB | 15 days | 4G / LTE | €1.49 | ||||
| 8 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G | €2.72 | ||||
| 9 | 5 GB | 60 days | 5G | €2.72 | ||||
| 10 | 10 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €1.66 | ||||
| 11 | 5 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €3.14 | ||||
| 12 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G not stated | €3.96 | ||||
| 13 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G | €4.12 | ||||
| 14 | 10 GB | 30 days | 5G not stated | €2.34 | ||||
| 15 | 5 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €4.42 | ||||
| 16 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G | €4.62 | ||||
| 17 | 5 GB | 30 days | 5G | €4.39 | ||||
| 18 | 10 GB | 30 days | 5G | €2.38 | ||||
| 19 | 10 GB | 30 days | 4G / LTE | €2.44 | ||||
| 20 | 10 GB | 30 days | 5G not stated | €2.69 |
Offer links may be affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you; commissions never change rankings. Disclosure
What one gigabyte really costs in the Gambia
Unlimited plans are kept out of €/GB math so the benchmark for the Gambia stays comparable.
Lowest effective €/GB among limited-data plans right now.
Median sits at €5.35/GB. Half of eligible plans land in this range.
58% 5G-ready · 61% hotspot · 32d avg validity
What actually matters for an eSIM in the Gambia
Practical notes for the Gambia — networks, usage and the mistakes that waste the first afternoon.
A travel eSIM for the Gambia uses local mobile networks, not the eSIM brand’s own towers. On current catalog labels, travel eSIMs for the Gambia most often cite Africell, Comium Gambia, Comium, Local partners. Compare the host on the plan card before you treat coverage as solved.
City centres and coastal hotels are usually fine. National parks, mountain passes and some medina or kasbah interiors are where you confirm the host network.
Ride-hailing and WhatsApp voice notes are the real data. Do not size a safari week like a European city break.
- City centres and coastal hotels are usually fine. National parks, mountain passes and some medina or kasbah interiors are where you confirm the host network.
- Ride-hailing and WhatsApp voice notes are the real data. Do not size a safari week like a European city break.
Check your phone and data need for Gambia
Two checks before checkout: will the eSIM install, and how many gigabytes this trip actually needs.
Which eSIM providers use which networks in the Gambia
Travel eSIMs for the Gambia connect through local host operators, not their own towers. Below is the current 2026 catalog mapping: provider, host operator(s), and the radio labels those offers advertise. The host networks that appear most often are Africell, Comium Gambia, Comium. Providers with the clearest operator labels right now include JamboSim, BambooSIM, Roamify.
Each row groups one provider’s the Gambia plans by the host operator names found in the catalog. Counts show how often that pairing appears, not a coverage quality score.
| Provider | Avg €/GB | Host operators | Network | 5G |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| €7.42 |
| 5G4G / LTE | 87% | |
| €33.10 |
| 3G | 0% | |
| €1.91 |
| 4G / LTE | 0% | |
| €17.60 |
| 3G4G / LTE5G | 100% | |
| €1.34 |
| Not listed | 0% | |
| €8.19 |
| 5G | 100% | |
| €11.07 |
| 3G4G / LTE5G | 100% | |
| €13.43 |
| 3G4G / LTE5G | 100% | |
| €12.53 |
| 5G | 100% | |
| €5.77 |
| 5G | 100% |
- Africell12 offers
- Africell (Gambia) Ltd.9 offers
- AFRICELL6 offers
- Comium Gambia4 offers
- Africell25 offers
- Comium14 offers
- Africell14 offers
- Local partners11 offers
- Africell10 offers
- Africell10 offers
- Africell10 offers
- Africell10 offers
- Africel8 offers
Most common host operators in the Gambia
- Africell102 labeled plans
- Comium Gambia15 labeled plans
- Comium14 labeled plans
- Local partners11 labeled plans
- Africell (Gambia) Ltd.9 labeled plans
- Africel8 labeled plans
eSIM provider comparison for the Gambia
Every provider in the the Gambia catalog, ranked by average €/GB. Compare entry price, 5G share, hotspot and live promo codes, then open a review for setup notes.
ESIMG−10%ESIMDEALS10−10%ESIMP5−5%ESIMG−10%ESIMG−15%ESIMG−20%ESIMG−10%ESIMP−15%ESIMG−15%ESIMP15−15%ESIMP10−10%ESIMG−10%ESIMP−10%ESIMG−15%ESIMG−10%ESIMP−10%ESIMG−10%ESIMP−20%ESIMG−15%ESIMG−15%ESIMG−5%ESIMG−15%ESIMG−10%ESIMG−10%ESIMP−10%ESIMP5−5%How to install an eSIM for the Gambia
Most travelers can install before departure over Wi-Fi, then activate on arrival. Keep your primary SIM available until the travel eSIM is online.
- 01Check device compatibility
Confirm your phone is carrier-unlocked and supports eSIM. Recent iPhone, Google Pixel and many Samsung flagships do.
- 02Buy and receive the QR or install link
Choose a plan for the Gambia, complete checkout with the provider, and save the QR code or activation email offline.
- 03Install over stable Wi-Fi
Scan the QR in mobile settings or follow the provider install link before you fly when possible.
- 04Enable data roaming for the eSIM line
On arrival, select the travel eSIM as your data line, enable data roaming for that line, and keep the primary number for calls or 2FA if needed.
Installation steps can vary by provider app. If setup fails, open the provider guide linked from the offer page before contacting support.
Gambia eSIM FAQ
Straight answers built from the live catalog and practical setup guidance for the Gambia.
How much does an eSIM for the Gambia cost in 2026?
In the current 2026 snapshot for the Gambia, the lowest total price tracked is €0.90 across 1,044 plans from 30 providers. The median value on limited-data plans is €5.35 per GB.
What is the best eSIM for the Gambia right now?
There is no single winner for every trip in the Gambia. Current catalog leaders by plan count include AeroSims, eSIM Flare, JamboSim. Start with the top ranked plans on this page, then filter by data size, validity and 5G or hotspot needs.
Which local networks do travel eSIMs use in the Gambia?
Plans sampled for the Gambia most often mention host operators such as Africell, Comium Gambia, Comium. The exact partner network still depends on the provider and plan you buy, so confirm the operator label before checkout.
Do I need unlimited data in the Gambia?
Unlimited can help for heavy streaming or long hotspot sessions. This market currently lists 173 unlimited-style plans—use the Best unlimited pick above, then confirm fair-use and speed rules. We still keep unlimited out of the median €/GB benchmark.
Are travel eSIMs in the Gambia 5G ready?
58% of tracked plans for the Gambia advertise 5G support. Real-world access still depends on your handset, local partner network and the provider policy.
Can I use hotspot with an eSIM in the Gambia?
61% of listed plans mention hotspot or tethering. If sharing data with a laptop is critical, filter for hotspot before checkout and re-check the provider terms.
How long do eSIM plans for the Gambia usually last?
Average validity across tracked plans for the Gambia is 32 days. Short 7-day packs suit weekends; longer 15 to 30 day plans are better for extended stays.
When should I install my eSIM for the Gambia?
Install over Wi-Fi before you travel to the Gambia when the provider allows it, then enable the line on arrival. Keep your primary SIM active until the travel eSIM shows a stable data connection.
Why choose an eSIM for a trip to the Gambia?
A travel eSIM avoids expensive home-carrier roaming and the airport SIM counter. Install it before you fly, keep your primary number for calls and 2FA, and connect as soon as you land. The 2026 catalog currently lists 1,044 plans from 30 providers for the Gambia.
Why use our eSIM comparator for the Gambia?
eSIM Giga ranks the 1,044 the Gambia offers by total price and effective €/GB, not paid placement. Filter by data, validity, 5G and hotspot, then check out with the provider at the listed price. Unlimited plans stay out of the median so the comparison stays honest.
How can I get a free eSIM in the Gambia?
A truly free, usable eSIM in the Gambia is rare: trial packs are usually tiny or time-limited. The realistic options are a verified promo code or the cheapest plan in this comparison, currently from €0.90. Treat “free” offers with throttled speeds, token data or a hidden subscription with caution.
Can I get a local phone number with an eSIM in the Gambia?
Most travel eSIMs for the Gambia are data-only and do not include a local number. Keep your primary line on for calls, SMS and 2FA. A few providers sell a virtual number or voice minutes—check the plan details before checkout if you need one.
How do I buy an eSIM for the Gambia?
Compare plans on this page, pick the data and validity that match your trip, then complete checkout on the provider site. Save the QR code, install over Wi-Fi before you travel, and activate on arrival. The buying guide above covers plan choice; the setup guide covers the technical steps.
How eSIM Giga ranks this market
- Collect. We normalize live plan prices, data, validity and feature fields.
- Compare. Limited-data plans are measured by total cost and effective €/GB.
- Separate. Unlimited plans never distort the median price per GB benchmark.
- Refresh. The page is regenerated daily from the latest catalog snapshot.
Commercial relationships can affect outbound links, never the formula or the underlying price fields. Read the full editorial methodology, explore more markets in the destinations directory or open provider reviews.








